Les Mouvements reviews

Les Mouvements reviews

CD les mouvements

Les Mouvements

Classification – Ambient Jazz

Christophe Godbille – Fretless Harp guitar and Fretless guitars
Pierre Rettien – Drums
Anne Gréco – vocals and lyrics on Trees
Jonathan Maronnier – Producer, recorded and mixed at Sanatorium Studio
Anne Gréco & Francois Dézafit – Cover Artwork and Design


1 Laminaires
2 Ce Qui Nous Hante
3 Avec Certitude
4 Dialogue Inegal
5 Neigeux
6 Nautile
7 Trees
8 Insectes
9 Ma Cosmogonie
10 Un Conte
11 Nohohonv

This is a very nice gentle album, all instrumental apart from the track Trees featuring Anne Greco on vocals.

The CD artwork designed by Anne Gréco & Francois Dézafit very much sums up the mood and feel of the album, which is very relaxed, and it is a really great chillout CD.

Christophe has great sensitivity playing the Fretless Guitar and Fretless Harp Guitar, the balance between the drums and guitar work is just perfect, and I do envy the talent of not overcooking the music.

I really do recommend checking out this music, well worth a listen.


Review – Jahloon, June 2013

More Music Reviews